BOWMAN, Mayor	RESOLVED: That the Court of Common		
	Council holden in the Guildhall of the City of		
	London on Thursday 19th April 2018, doth		
	hereby appoint the following Committee until		
	the first meeting of the Court in April, 2019.		

BOARD OF GOVERNORS OF THE GUILDHALL SCHOOL OF MUSIC & DRAMA

1. Constitution

A Non-Ward Committee consisting of,

- 11 Members elected by the Court of Common Council for a term of three years (renewable twice) at least one of whom shall have fewer than five years' service on the Court at the time of their appointment
- the Principal of the Guildhall School of Music & Drama
- one member of the Guildhall School academic staff to be elected by the Academic staff for a term of three years (renewable twice)
- one member of the Guildhall School administrative staff to be elected by such staff for a term of three years (renewable twice)
- one Guildhall student representative who shall normally be the President of the Students' Union
- up to six co-opted non-City of London Corporation Governors with appropriate expertise for a term of three years (renewable twice)

None of the appointed Governors shall serve on the Board for more than a maximum of nine years.

The Chairman and Deputy Chairman of the Board shall be elected from the City Corporation Members.

The Chairman of the Barbican Centre Board, the Chairman of the Culture, Heritage & Libraries Committee and one representative of the Centre for Young Musicians shall be permitted to attend the Board in a non-voting, advisory capacity.

2. Quorum

The quorum consists of any seven Common Council Governors plus three co-opted Governors.

3. Membership 2018/19

9 (3) John A	red Bennett, Deputy
--------------	---------------------

- 6 (3) Marianne Bernadette Fredericks
- 6 (3) Jeremy Paul Mayhew
- 3 (3) Stuart John Fraser, C.B.E.
- 2 (2) Michael John Cassidy, C.B.E, Deputy
- 2 (2) Graham David Packham
- 5 (2) William Anthony Bowater Russell, Alderman
- 1 (1) Randall Keith Anderson
- 7 (1) John Douglas Chapman
- 1 (1) Ann Holmes
- 4 (1) Vivienne Littlechild, J.P.

together with those referred to in paragraph 1 above and:-

the Principal of the Guildhall School for the time being - Lynne Williams

one Academic Member of the Guildhall School Staff, - Vacancy elected by the Academic Staff

one Non-Academic Member of the Guildhall School - Gareth Higgins Staff, elected by the administrative staff

one Guildhall School Student representative - Felicity Chilton (President of the Student Union for the time being)

up to 6 Non-City of London Corporation Members with appropriate expertise

Sir Andrew Burns, K.C.M.G Christina Coker, O.B.E. Professor Geoffrey Crossick Shreela Ghosh Michael Hoffman Vacancy

4. Terms of Reference

To be responsible for:-

- (a) the approval of a strategic plan and the determination of the educational character and the mission/aims of the Guildhall School of Music & Drama and oversight of its activities;
- (b) the approval of an annual Business Plan;
- (c) the approval of annual estimates of income and expenditure;
- (d) the approval of the annual audited financial statements of the Guildhall School of Music & Drama;
- (e) the appointment of the Principal of the Guildhall School of Music & Drama.